“Another year over, a new one just begun”

Thanks to John Lennon and Yoko Ono for the subject! It’s the first day of 2017 and I thought it would be fun to write down something about past trips and maybe make some wishes for the future.

Year 2016 

Paris: at the end of April. A very ex tempore trip to the city I really love. The city that manages to surprise me time and again.

Russia: mid-summer. An interesting trip to the roots of our family with my mum.

Vienna: in July. Vienna has definitely stolen a piece of my heart with its sophistication, grace, lightness, culture, music and the atmosphere.

Several work trips to Tallinn and Stockholm, you’ll find some pictures of those trips on my Instagram.

I also visited Turku, Lahti and Porvoo here in Finland. I’m going to write about them, too!

Year 2017

I can’t say that I have very specific wishes when it comes to travel and this new year. I hope I get to see something I’ve never seen before, experience something new. Let’s see what this year has up its sleeve!

 

dsc_0256
Happy New Year 2017! Although I must admit that this was taken on the French National Day, or the Bastille Day, in 2014. 

 

4 thoughts on ““Another year over, a new one just begun”

Leave a Reply

